BOOK 1: WINNER OF THE NATIONAL INDIE EXCELLENCE AWARD AND FINALIST IN THE NGIBA, THIS DEBUT NOVEL follows the movements of an over-curious american student as he researches a dangerous crime ring in post-soviet russia. Click on book image to read an excerpt.

BOOK 2: the collaboration of american student peter turner and intelligence agent del sanning continue as they team up with a romanian banker to root out the ellusive boss of an international crime ring. Click on book image to read an excerpt.

BOOK 3: when the attempted murder of a russian journalist brings sinister motives within the President’s Inner Circle to light, peter turner has no choice but to become involved. coming in october 2021.

Also Visit Fly-By-Night Press For More Books By V M Karren IN OTHER GENRES

About the Author

V M Karren is the award winning author of The Deceit of Riches Series, which currently includes two historical fiction/suspense novels: The Deceit of Riches and From the Rooftops. He also penned a collection of daring short travel stories, The Tales of a Fly-By-Night. Read More…

  • Always Visit the Scene of the Crime

    March 30, 2021 by

    I took an hour today and visited an infamous spot at the train station in Iasi, Romania. On a cold March morning in 1997, a customs officer was found here, dead, half dressed, having fallen From the Rooftops. Was it suicide? Was he pushed? It was a rather unnerving twenty minutes, standing on this corner writing down… Read more

View all posts

Follow the Author

Subscribe to receive thoughtful articles that explore the author’s research of historical events that are still shaping our world.


Author interview IN BRASOV, ROMANIA